Skip to Content Skip to Naviation

City Harvest: The 2019 Gala

City Harvest Presents Gala 2019: Electric Rock raised $4.1 million, enough to provide over 14 million meals to New Yorkers in need! 

City Harvest’s Annual Gala brings together celebrities, influencers, and NYC’s high profile individuals to honor supporters who have played a significant role in helping us feed our neighbors in need. The gala, which also serves as City Harvest’s most important fundraising event of the year, was hosted at Cipriani 42nd Street and featured an elegant dinner with live and silent auctions. Attendees  included Julianne Moore, Chelsea Clinton, Richard Gere, Chrissy Teigen, John Legend, Cynthia Nixon, Antoni Porowski, Elizabeth Olsen, and Martha Stewart. Chef supporters have included Eric Ripert, Geoffrey Zakarian, José Andrés, Tom Colicchio, Marc Murphy, Marcus Samuelsson, Donatella Arpaia, Michael White, and Ted Allen.

Watch a Recap of City Harvest: The 2019 Gala

View photos from the event and watch a video montage.

Co-Hosted by Chrissy Teigen & Antoni Porowski
Special Performance by Darren Criss

Richard Gere
Kris and Marc Granetz
Chef Michael White

Misook and Harry Doolittle
Lise and Michael Evans
Carola and Robert Jain
Christine and Richard Mack
Kristen and Patrick McMahon
Heather Crosby Mnuchin
Sandra and Eric Ripert

Host Committee:

AR Global
Cey Adams
Marjorie and Steven Adams
Ted Allen
Dominique Ansel
Ingrid V. Arneberg
Chef José Andrés
Michael Anthony
Joshua Bell
Ron Ben-Israel
Emma Bengtsson
Leslie and Ashish Bhutani
Alida Boer
Ben Bram
Scott Brakebill
Jason Carroll
Michael Chernow
Dan Churchill
Andy Cohen
Scott Conant
Dana Cowin
Alan Cumming
Suzanne Cupps
Kristin Davis
Rocco DiSpirito
Céline Dufétel and Brian Stafford
Lili and Wilson Ervin
Elizabeth Falkner
Marc Forgione
Jeannie and Jim Gaffigan
Lara Gilmore and Massimo Bottura
Markus Glocker
Kristen and Marc Glosserman
Sarah Grados
Alex Guarnaschelli
Neil Patrick Harris and David Burtka
Kerry Heffernan
Chris Hikawa and David Windreich
Eric Holder
JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Sharon H. Jacquet
Alison and Jim Kallman
Clinton Kelly
Simon Kim
Jessica and Bill Koenigsberg
Jane Krakowski
Gabriel Kreuther
Pat LaFrieda
Anita Lo
Michael Lomonaco
Angie Mar
Kathleen McCarthy and Matt Baldwin
Danny Meyer
Wendy and Bill Mills
Tracy Morgan
Bridget Moynahan
Marc Murphy
Tracy Nieporent
Stuart O’Keeffe
Valerie and Jeffrey Peltier
Alfred Portale
Andrew Rannells
Rachael Ray
Marcus Samuelsson
Chris Santos
Erica and Eric Schwartz
Emilia and Ryan Serhant
Gail Simmons
Aldo Sohm
Bill Telepan
Jean-Georges Vongerichten
Marie and Timothy Walsh
Margaret and Geoffrey Zakarian


Gala 2017
Back to top