Skip to Content Skip to Naviation

City Harvest Presents The 2024 Gala: Magic of Motown

Wednesday, April 10, 2024 | Cipriani 42nd Street

City Harvest Presents The 2024 Gala: Magic of Motown raised enough to help provide 10 million meals to New Yorkers in need.

City Harvest’s Annual Gala brought together celebrities, influencers, and NYC’s high-profile individuals to honor supporters who have played a significant role in helping us to feed our neighbors experiencing food insecurity. We honored Alex Cohen and John Legend for their dedication to providing free, nutritious food for New Yorkers in need. The evening was hosted by Taye Diggs, and featured a live auction and dance party.

Past attendees have included Antoni Porowski, Chrissy Teigen, John Legend, Neil Patrick Harris, David Burtka, Tyson Beckford, Nas, Darren Criss, Richard Gere, Julianne Moore, Chelsea Clinton, Karen Pittman, Dascha Polanco, Brooks Nader, Cynthia Nixon, Elizabeth Olsen, Benjamin Bratt, Ryan and Emilia Serhant, and Martha Stewart. Chef supporters have included Eric Ripert, Geoffrey Zakarian, José Andrés, Tom Colicchio, Melba Wilson, Anne Burrell, Ron Ben-Israel, Marc Murphy, Marcus Samuelsson, Emma Bengtsson, Donatella Arpaia, Dominique Ansel, Ochi and Cedric Vongerichten, Eitan Bernath, Rocco Dispirito, and Ted Allen.


Alida Boer and Jason Carroll · Colin Cowie and Danny Peuscovich · Heather Crosby Mnuchin · Valerie and Timothy Doherty · Alejandra and Richard Gere · Stephanie Goldman Rosen and Steven Rosen · Shirley Madhere-Weil and Michael Weil · Kristen and Patrick McMahon · Missy Pool · Sandra and Eric Ripert · Chrissy Teigen

Host Committee

Cey Adams
Tayshia Adams
Marjorie and Steven Adams
Alain Allegretti
Dominique Ansel
Michael Anthony
Donatella Arpaia
E. Desiree Asher
Andrew Ayala
Kathleen McCarthy and Matthew Baldwin
Tyson Beckford
Christophe Bellanca
Emma Bengtsson
Ron Ben-Israel
Eitan Bernath
Sandra Bernhard
Matt Bomer
Scott R. Brakebill
Ben Bram
Talisa Soto and Benjamin Bratt
Terrance Brennan
Nate Berkus and Jeremiah Brent
Anne Burrell
PJ Calapa
Joe Campanale
Mario Cantone
Andrew Carmellini
Cesare Casella
Michael Chernow
Jamie and David Chubak
Dan Churchill
Jake Cohen
Andy Cohen
Tom Colicchio
Dana Cowin
Billy Crudup
Suzanne Cupps
Ariane Daguin
Kristin Davis
Lea DeLaria
Rocco DiSpirito
Caroline Donahue
Jamie and Craig Dunton
Lili and Wilson Ervin
Joseph Evangelisti and Colin Heywood
Tamsen Fadal
Elizabeth Falkner
Victoria and Josh Feltman
Marc Forgione
Julianne Moore and Bart Freundlich
Markus Glocker
Kristen and Marc Glosserman
Camille and Cody Goldstein
Maneesh K. Goyal
Eden Grinshpan
Alex Guarnaschelli
David Burtka and Neil Patrick Harris
Ubah Hassan
Grace Koo and Kerry Heffernan
Eric Holder
Jaime and Eliot Horowitz
Chanel Iman
Sarah and Matt Jackson
Sharon H. Jacquet
Victoria James
Herb Karlitz
Matthew Katakis
Tara Halper and Jaret Keller
Clinton Kelly
Jamal James Kent
Simon Kim
Kristen Kish
Jessica and Bill Koenigsberg
Gabriel Kreuther
Nathan Lane
Ann and Denis Leary
Fran Lebowitz
Anita Lo
Jack Logue
Michael Lomonaco
Justin Long
Jessie and Pino Luongo
Jenna Lyons
Angie Mar
Salvatore Martone
Roni Mazumdar
Audra McDonald
Ed McFarland
Christopher Meloni
Danny Mena
George Mendes
Wendy and Bill Mills
Denevin Miranda
Isaac Mizrahi
Katie Couric and John Molner
Bridget Moynahan
Pamela and Marc Murphy
Brooks Nader
Mitsunobu Nagae
Priyanka Naik
Hari Nayak
Desus Nice
Tracy Nieporent
Jim O’Donnell
Chintan Pandya
Becca Parrish
Millie Peartree
Valerie and Jeffrey Peltier
Jason Pfeifer
Busy Philipps
Karen Pittman
Antoni Porowski
Alfred Portale
Billy Porter
Noah Poses
Andrew Rannells
Basu Ratnam
Zofia and Jean Reno aka Moreno
Ted Allen and Barry Rice
Jimmy Rizvi
Coco Rocha
David Rockwell
Rahul Saito
Marcus Samuelsson
Erica and Eric Schwartz
Stefano Secchi
Amy Sedaris
Emilia and Ryan Serhant
David Shim
Martin Short
Gail Simmons
Ivy Stark
Angie Rito and Scott Tacinelli
Hong Thaimee
Christine Yi and James Tracey
Max Tucci
Kerone Vatel
Alain Verzeroli
Ochi and Cedric Vongerichten
Veronica A. Watson
Michael White
Kimberly Cooper and Orin Wilf
Vanessa Williams
Christine Hikawa and David Windreich
Katie Workman
Meghan and Michael Young
Margaret and Geoffrey Zakarian
Andrew Zimmern
  • Questions?

    For questions about the event, please contact Kathy Holding, Senior Director of Special Events and Volunteer Programs at 646.412.0650 or [email protected].

New York’s Most Glamorous Dinner Party. One of the Top 5 Benefits in the US and Canada.
apple decoration

Highlights from the 40th Anniversary Gala

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Back to top